This is the "Home" page of the "Helpful Database Guides for Finding Articles about Education Topics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Helpful Database Guides for Finding Articles about Education Topics  

These are the best databases to use for research on education related topics.
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2013 URL: http://libguides.athens.edu/content.php?pid=125099 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Introduction

This LibGuide contains helpful instructions for using the databases that best cover the subject of Education.  Simply click on the TAB above to see the information about that database. 

 

If you have trouble using any of the databases available through the Athens State University Library website, please give the Reference Desk a call at 256-216-6661 or send an email to refdesk@athens.edu

 As of 28 September, 2010, there is a new way to access the ASU Database list so that you can search for articles from electronic journals.

On the main ASU Library Website, http://www.athens.edu/library/ , select the menu item "Find Journal Articles".

If you are using an on-campus computer, you will have full access to the databases and articles.  However, if you are accessing this from off-campus, you will be prompted to log in the first time you click on a Database's link.  After that first login, you should not have to log in again during that session.

If you are on campus, click this link to access the full database list: http://www.athens.edu/library/article_access_database.php

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip