Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When you need to find articles from reputable sources or scholarly journals, you should use one of the subscription databases provided by the Kares Library at Athens State University. Through these databases, you have access to thousands of scholarly and popular journals and magazines.
You can also find full text of articles from the leading journals in many academic disciplines, plus a large number of respected popular magazines and trade publications and other sources.
Finding Articles on Criminal Justice Topics
You can find articles in scholarly journals, trade publications, and news magazines by using the databases listed here. If you are off campus, you will have to log in through the authentication page before you can search the databases. If you need directions on using the databases, view "Accessing Articles" shown at the left.
ACM Digital Library
The complete, full-text collection of ACM’s publications, including journals, conference proceedings, magazines, newsletters, and multimedia titles.
Gale OneFile LegalTrac
A law-related database with many full-text articles from major law reviews, law journals, and legal newspapers.
Gale in Context: Opposing Viewpoints
Viewpoints on contemporary social issues.
Proquest Computer Science
Database of scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer magazines on topics pertaining to computers and computing.
ProQuest Criminal Justice
Database of international and U.S. journals in criminal justice and law enforcement.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Based on US government data, the Statistical Abstract is the authoritative source for statistical information reflecting this country’s demographics, health, crime, business & industry, economics, politics, science & technology, education, and society.