PS 332: Child Psychology

From The University of Toledo Child Advocacy LibGuide

• Adoption Laws
  Full texts of adoption statutes for all 50 states (and D.C.), federal statutes related to adoptions, and the Hague Convention on the Protection of Children. Also includes summaries of state laws for several adoption issues.
• Center on Juvenile and Criminal Justice
  The CJCJ is private non-profit organization whose mission is to reduce society's reliance on the use of incarceration as a solution to social problems. Their Web site includes CJCJ reports and programs.
• Children's Defense Fund
  Provides links to child advocacy resources, child research data and publications, and news and policy publications.
• Children's Rights Information Network
  International children's rights resources, including the text of the UN Convention on the Rights of the Child. You can also search by topic or by country.
• Legal Information Institute - Uniform Matrimonial and Family Law Locator
  Part of Cornell's Legal Information Institute site, the Uniform Matrimonial and Family Law Locator allows you to find the original text of family-related Uniform Laws as well as corresponding state laws.
• National Association of Counsel for Children
  A non-profit child advocacy and professional membership association dedicated to providing legal representation for children. The site includes an attorney referral database and career and training information.
• National Conference of State Legislatures
  Include links to legislative information, news, and reports, sorted by topic (e.g. Child Welfare, Early Childhood, Youth).
• National Center for Juvenile Justice
  The National Center for Juvenile Justice (NCJJ) is the oldest juvenile justice research organization in the United States. Their Web site includes annual reports, state juvenile justice profiles, and statistics.
• National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges
  Since its founding by a group of judges in 1937, the NCJFCJ has worked to improve the effectiveness of the nation's juvenile courts and raise awareness of the core issues affecting children and families. The NCJFCJ Web site includes links to news items, conference information, and NCJFCJ publications.

From The University of Toledo Child Advocacy LibGuide

• Child Maltreatment Annual Reports
  • Child Maltreatment Annual Reports: Reports from the States to the National Child Abuse and Neglect Data Systems - National statistics on child abuse and neglect.
• Child Welfare Information Gateway
  •  A service of the Children's Bureau, Administration for Children and Families, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, we provide  access to print and electronic publications, websites, databases, and online learning tools for improving child welfare practice, including resources that can be shared with families. 
• Kids Count
  • The annual KIDS COUNT Data Book profiles the status of children on a national and state-by-state basis and ranks states on 10 measures of well-being.

• National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

  • ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​A resource since 1988, the National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect (NDACAN) promotes scholarly exchange among researchers in the child maltreatment field. NDACAN acquires microdata from leading researchers and national data collection efforts and makes these datasets available to the research community for secondary analysis.

   

  From Dalton State Criminal Justice LibGuide