Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
When you need to find articles from reputable sources or scholarly journals, you should use one of the databases. Through these databases, you have access to thousands of scholarly and popular journals and magazines.
You can also find full text of articles from the leading journals in many academic disciplines, plus a large number of respected popular magazines and trade publications and other sources.
You can find articles in scholarly journals, trade publications, and news magazines by using the databases listed here. If you are off campus, you will have to log in through the authentication page before you can search the databases. If you need directions on using the databases, view "Accessing Articles" shown at the left.
Bloomsbury Drama Online
Drama Online contains interactive scripts, audio and video recordings of play productions, playwright biographies, and more. Our subscription includes the Shakespeare’s Globe on Screen collection. **Now through October 2, 2020, we have a trial of all the video collections in Drama Online.**
Formerly Literature Resource Center, Contemporary Authors, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism Online, LitFinder, Scribner's Writers Series, & Twayne's Writer's Series.
JSTOR Arts & Sciences I and Language & Literature Collections
Full-text articles from over 100 core scholarly journals in 25 academic disciplines, starting with the very first issues
Oxford English Dictionary
Authoritative dictionary on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.