Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Premier
Search for articles as well as company, industry, and country information.
When you need to find articles from reputable sources or scholarly journals, you should use one of the subscription databases provided by the Kares Library. Through these databases, you have access to thousands of scholarly and popular journals and magazines.
You can also find full text of articles from the leading journals in many academic disciplines, plus a large number of respected popular magazines and trade publications and other sources.
To access specific databases, go to Find Databases.
To access specific journals, go to Find Journals by title. You can browse or search journals. Click Search and then choose Journals tab. Enter the name of the journal in the Journal/Publication title search box.
Search the following databases for articles in scholarly journals, trade publications, and news magazines. If you are off campus you will have to log in using your first and last name and student id. See "Accessing Articles".
A major business database with extensive coverage of management articles.
Business Insights: Essentials
An excellent source for information on companies and industries. Includes company reports, industry reports, and business articles.
Business Source Premier
A comprehensive database that provides access to thousands of articles from the major business journals and magazines.
Gale OneFile Business
Provides major business trade journals.
Company descriptions and data for public and private companies.
Extremely in-depth information on U.S. public companies, including company history, financial and equity data, annual reports, and fact sheets.
Military & Government Collection
Provides indexing and abstracts for over 500 (with full text for 400) military and general interest publications.
Operations, Logistics & Quality
A collection of full-text journals with complete coverage of operations management, quality management, logistics and supply chain management.
Regional Business News
Database containing content from regional business journals, newspapers, and newswires.
The following are the top journals in the field of Acquisitions and Contract Management.