Skip to Main Content

Today's Hours |

(current)
Get Help
Do Research
Use the Library
About Kares Library
About University Archives

Kares Library at Athens State University
Kares Library
College of Arts and Sciences
English Language and Literature
Curated Resources

English Language and Literature

Research Guide for English

Home
Search for Articles
Search for Books
Kares Library FAQs
Research Tutorials
Help with Citations
Help with MLA
Curated Resources
Library Website

Ask your Librarian

she/her

Email Me

Contact:

Kares Library, 2nd Floor - University Archives

256-216-6663

Website

Social: Facebook Page YouTube Page Instagram Page

Subjects: Archives, Children's Advocacy Studies, Criminal Justice, English Language and Literature, History, Homeland & Corp. Sec., Humanities, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Social Sciences, Sociology

Books

HathiTrust
Project Gutenberg

Poetry Websites

Australian Poetry Library
Naropa Poetics Archive
PennSound
Poem in Your Pocket Day
Poetry & Literature (Library of Congress)
Poetry Archive
Poetry Foundation
Poetry International
Poetry Society of America
Poets.org

Websites

Antislavery Literature Project
Best of the Web (New York Public Library)
British Cartoon Archive
Chaucer Bibliography Online
Galactic Central (formerly Fictionmags)
Gode Cookery
Labyrinth Library
Library of Southern Literature
Literature Links, British Council
Literatures in English (Library Of Congress)
LITMED: Literature Arts Medicine Database
NINES: Ninteenth-Century Scholarship Online
PAL: Perspectives in American Literature--An ongoing Research and Reference Guide
Paris Review Author Interviews
Reading: Harvard Views of Readers, Readership, and Reading History
Science Fiction and Fantasy Research Database
Shakespeare's Staging: Shakespeare's Performance and His Globe Theatre
Storytellers: Native American Authors Online
Victorian Research Web
Victorian Web

<< Previous: Help with MLA
Next: Library Website >>

Last Updated: Jun 4, 2025 4:26 PM
URL: https://libguides.athens.edu/eng
Print Page

Login to LibApps

Report a problem

Subjects: English Language and Literature

Tags: Humanities, Literature, Writing

300 N. Beaty Street
Athens, AL 35611
(256) 233-8100

Contact Kares Library
Contact the Writing Center

© 2025 Athens State University. All rights reserved.