Kares Library: International Business: Country Information

Business Etiquette

Country Insights
Do's and don'ts from Global Affairs Canada, Government of Canada.

AtoZ International Business
Provides reliable, up-to-date digital media essential for researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. Country, cultural, climate, and business overviews are provided for each country in addition to other essential information for doing business internationally.

ABI/Inform Collection
Browse reports on business conditions from different countries. Reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, Oxford Analytica, and Oxford Economics Go to the Advanced Search Page, choose country report from document type, and enter country name.
AtoZ International Business
Provides reliable, up-to-date digital media essential for researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals. Country, cultural, climate, and business overviews are provided for each country in addition to other essential information for doing business internationally.
Business Source Complete
From either the basic search or advanced search pages, choose publication type-country report and enter country name. Also provides access to thousands of articles from the major business journals and magazines.
Mergent Online
Provides country statistical data with country map.Also provides extremely in-depth information on U.S. public companies, including company history, financial and equity data, annual reports, and fact sheets.

CIA World Factbook
Produced by the CIA, the World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 266 countries.

BBC News: Country Profiles
Provide guides to history, politics and economic background of countries and territories, and background on key institutions. Also included are audio and video clips from BBC archives.
Country Commercial Guides
From the International Trade Administration
Deloitte International Tax and Business Guides
Up-to-date reports on tax rates and regulations, and the business environment in general, in more than 150 countries, prepared by the international tax firm.
GlobalEdge
Created by the International Business Center at Michigan State University to connect international business professionals worldwide to a wealth of information, insights, and learning resources on global business activities.
Library of Congress Country Studies